License Reset

iChemLabs licenses can be transferred between computers and operating systems for the registered user. However, you will first need to deactivate your current license. On this page, you will find instructions for deactivating and resetting your license.

Deactivate License

At some point, you may want to switch to a different computer. Your purchased iChemLabs license is restricted to two (2) computers (named user accounts) for activation. Therefore, we provide you the ability to deactivate your iChemLabs license and reactivate it on a new computer. To begin, just click the Deactivate ... menu item in the Help menu of the iChemLabs software you wish to deactivate.

Once the deactivation procedure has begun, it cannot be cancelled. Make sure you record your license code, which will be displayed in the Details section of the deactivation confirmation message, so you can use it again. You should also have a record of your license code from the email receipt you received upon purchasing it.

Once you accept the confirmation message, the iChemLabs software will close. You may now use your license code to activate iChemLabs software on a new computer.

NOTE: When deactivating iChemLabs software and switching to a new computer, your custom preferences and other user settings will be lost. If you have settings files (templates, chemical document settings, etc.), those can be copied to the new settings folder that will appear after activation on the new computer. Please see the master documentation for more information.

Preparing for a System Restore

If you do anything to your system that will remove or eliminate iChemLabs license files, such as performing a system restore or installing your operating system from scratch, you will need to first deactivate your iChemLabs licenses.

Reset License (Unable to Deactivate)

If you are unable to deactivate your iChemLabs license, use this form to reset your license. Resetting your license will invalidate all current activations associated with that license. License resets are limited to once every 30 days. Cantact customer support for further assistance.